IRCTC WL (IRCTC Waiting Lists) status denotes that your reservation was not yet confirmed and do not have a confirmed seat for travel. In case someone cancels the ticket, the ticket moves to front in the waiting list queue. On some special occasion, there is the chance to get seats in the extra bogies which may be attached to reduce the WL queue. The status of ticket can be checked using the 10 – digit PNR number on any railway station or online.
SpyTM Spy App

See Also: 10 Most Common Causes of Male Infertility

WL – IRCTC Waiting Lists

This is the normal waiting list status which will suffix with number.

For example: If you get WL 5 status then 4 people have booked before you. Your waiting list number will move up if the confirmed ticket or the above waiting list tickets get cancelled.

RLWL – Road-Side Location Waiting List

RLWL tickets will be issued to people who booked tickets between intermediate stations which are in an important and big cities lying in a particular route. Its provided with a separate priority and confirmation. This type of wailing list will get confirm only when the confirmed ticket with same source and destination is cancelled.

For example, ticket is booked from Chennai to Salem with RLWL status. Then this ticket will get confirm only when another confirmed ticket cancelled which is booked from Chennai to Salem.

Since there is no RAC provision, it has very less chance of confirmation.

RLGN – Remote Location General

When people books a ticket in RLWL status then the booked ticket will be printed as RLGN waiting list

See Also: 10 Things Women Wants in Bed on Wedding Night Sex

RQWL – Request Waiting List

It is a ticket booked from intermediate to another intermediate station and this is not covered by remote, pooled (PQWL) or general quota. A ticket is confirmed only when there is a confirmed ticket for travelling from intermediate station to intermediate station.

PQWL – Pooled Quota Waiting List

PQWL tickets issued to people travelling from source to intermediate or intermediate to intermediate or intermediate to destination. It is shared between many small stations. Usually pooled quota has only one for the entire run. The chance of confirmation is very less. It is confirmed after the confirmation of other type of tickets.

LDWL – Ladies Quota Waiting List

LDWL is only for ladies and will be issued to Ladies compartment.

See Also: 10 Natural Foods that Increase Sperm Count & Quality

GNWL – General Waiting List

When people books ticket in office of originating station, they will get GNWL status and it has high chance of confirmation.

CKWL – Tatkal Waiting List

CKWL refers to the tatkal waiting list. Ticket gets confirm only when a confirmed tatkal ticket get cancel. So chance of confirmation is very less comparing to GNWL. Tatkal can be booked one day prior to the journey date.
The difference between normal WL and CKWL is,
for normal WL, when the confirmed ticket cancels then we can expect RAC
for CKWL, you won’t get RAC instead can expect confirmed berth.

See Also: 10 Most Common Causes of Male Infertility

RAC – Reservation against Cancellation

RAC status refers that ticket will have high chance of confirmation for full berth before chart preparation. At least you will have chance to get sitting seat (half berth) in RAC.


CNF refers to the confirmed birth. You should get the birth details instantly or later in the chart.

You have any questions? You know something more ON IRCTC Waiting Lists? Let us know in the comments below